kerongreatest.blogg.se

Carbon copy cloner high sierra
Carbon copy cloner high sierra








carbon copy cloner high sierra

using CCC with HS here also with no issues. They also discount 25% if you have an active school email. I failed to upgrade the supplementary update of High Sierra. I use CCC daily with High Sierra on 2 Macs No issues or problems Highly recommend it Agreed. (so you can restore Sierra later if need be) - with some thing like CCC - Carbon Copy Cloner.

carbon copy cloner high sierra

I spent so long debating whether or not it was worth paying $50 for a program I thought I could replace with freeware, but I just wish I had somebody tell me to do this when I first started hackintoshing because I'd have had the nerve to have High Sierra months earlier than I did. I Have High Sierra Should I Upgrade To Catalina Update. Moreover, it is user-friendly, clear, and featured-rich. The best quality of this program is that it can make a fully bootable backup of the entire Mac device.

#CARBON COPY CLONER HIGH SIERRA FOR MAC OS X#

I booted from my SSD to a hard drive which was obviously slow, but on the first go when I had the apfs.efi file in the wrong spot it was no problem because I could just rebuild that drive again. Carbon Copy Cloner Alternatives 1 Super Duper Free 0 Super Duper is basically a backup and data recovery program for Mac OS X users to enjoy recovering the data. Once I got everything working, I used CCC to clone back onto my good drive. Then I unplugged my good drive, and had a bootable working drive in minutes. If you can spare the money and buy it (which I figured I'm easily saving by hackintoshing), use it to clone your working install onto a spare hard drive, and drag over your working EFI. I have no affiliation with Carbon Copy Cloner, but I just have to put this out there because it saved my bacon enormously while upgrading to High Sierra a few months ago and with Mojave coming out, I feel like people should know how great it was having this as a safety net.įrom Sierra to High Sierra, Carbon Copy Cloner was invaluable.










Carbon copy cloner high sierra